City Government

City of Glasgow has a Mayor and 12 member City Council form of Government which sets policy through municipal orders, ordinances and resolutions.
Effective January 2021 there will only be 9 Council Members elected Ordinance No. 2019-2413

Council Members also serve on Agencies, Boards, Commissions and Committees:

City Council Meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Glasgow City Hall Council Chambers, 2nd Floor, 126 East Public Square, Glasgow, KY 42141.

2019 on City of Glasgow Website we started an attendance checker for our Mayor and Council Members when they are present at Council Meetings and Board/Committee Meetings. To be as accurate as possible we do require the minutes of that meeting to be turned into Glasgow City Clerk. Some Committees will be blank because no information was provided.